My childhood dreams

Jag antar att alla själar bir rörd av tragedi vid något tillfälle i livet, jag allt för tidigt. Jag har få minnen i livet då jag kan minnas att jag har kännt lycka, riktig lycka. Dem minnerna tillhör min barndom. Vi va nya i Sverige, jag hade en mamma och en pappa, på fotbollsplanen brukade mamma göra kransar av blommor medans jag och min lillsyster sprang runt och låtsades vara älvor. Jag älskar ljudet av kamerans klickande, ger mig en känsla av lugn

It`s in the rainbows I see my childhood dreams
It`s on the old overgrown soccer fields I see us run around and play
While our father drinks tea and our mother pics flowers
There were days in the sun that has forever stayed in my mind
Littel girl with curly hair, picking yellow flowers, while fathers old camera is clicking
Remeber...Remember us! They scream...poor ones
They don`t know that my mind replays them in secret over and over again
I was carefree, you were to
Even more strange is that the old ones were carefree, when the rainbows stod up high
Looking back on it, it was no more a fairy tail than it was reality
Thats the beautiful part
Becauce it's in the rainbows I see my childhood dreams

Written by: Jade Van Didem






Trackback
RSS 2.0